Located in south central British Columbia, Canada, the Okanagan Valley is home to Westbank First Nation, one of eight First Nation communities that comprise the Okanagan Nation. The Okanagan (syilx) traditional territories extend from the south central interior of British Columbia to north central Washington State. The syilx are a division of the Interior Salish and speak the nsyilxcen language. They have inhabited the valley for thousands of years.

(more information coming soon)